Ultimate Career Solutions.

Indian Republic

0 133
  1. India became Republic on 26 January 1950
  2. Republic celebrations are conducted at New Delhi for four days (26 Jan to 29 Jan)
  3. Beating Retreat Ceremony is held on January 29 every year to show the end of Republic day celebrations
  4. Barack Obama became the first US President to be the chief guest at the Republic Day parade.
  5. 284 members have signed in the Indian constitution in the original form
  6. On Republic Day of India, every year, a 21-gun salute is given to the National Flag and the President, during the Flag Hoisting Ceremony.
  7. One of the main functions of the Republic Day Parade is that the Prime Minister of India lays a wreath at the Amar Jawan Jyoti at India Gate, in memory of all members of the armed forces who gave up their life for the country.
  8. Lt. Cdr Aparna Nair is the first female who lead The Indian Navy Contingent.
  9. Dr. Zakir Hussain, the third President of India translated Plato’s into Urudu
  10. Australia celebrates national day on 26 January
  11. India is the largest republic and Nauru is the smallest republic in the world
  12. The First Republic Day Parade Was Held At Rajpath In 1955
  13. President Sukarno, Indonesia’s first President attended Republic Day celebrations as the first Chief Guest.
  14. On January 26th, 1965, Hindi was declared the national language of India.
  15. The first Republic Day parade was held at Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium and was attended by 15,000 civilians.
  16. The eve of Republic Day is chosen to announce a majority of National awards like Bharat Ratna, Kirti Chakra, Padma Awards.

Read also: https://careercore.in/around-the-world.html

%d bloggers like this: